SAVANNAH SPOLIGHT on Pearl Fyderek

Pearl Fyderek is a public relations coordinator for Carriage Trade PR. She specializes in broadcast media and hosts the radio show, Open for Business on Blog Talk Radio. She was previously the producer and anchor of The Marne Report, the newscast of the 3rd Infantry Division at Fort Stewart, GA, and before that worked in local news in Savannah, GA; Norfolk, VA; and Augusta, GA.

Pearl graduated from Cottey College, a private women’s college, with and Associate Degree in Liberal Arts and Augusta State University with a Bachelor of Communications.

Pearl is surrounded by males at home with three young sons (8, 2 and 3months) and a husband in the Army, an 87 lb german shepherd who thinks she’s a lap dog and a nosy cat.
Pearl Fyderek, Public Relations coordinator for Carriage Trade PR

Pearl Fyderek, Public Relations coordinator for Carriage Trade PR

Q: What is your favorite book?
A: I love romance novels, I call them my “low calorie” reading and enjoy being able to just pick them up and go. I also have a large stack of books looking at the women who stood behind and next to our founding fathers.

Q: What is your favorite quote?
A: “If you see someone without a smile give them yours.” —Dolly Parton

Q: Where is your dream vacation?
A: I love camping and I love clear blue water, so probably camping on the beach

Q: What’s #1 on your bucket list?
A: I don’t think I have a bucket list. I always think of crazy adventures on bucket lists like jumping out of planes or swimming with sharks and I would never do anything like that! However, I would love to know that I found peace in myself and maybe left the world a better place.

Q: What is something that would surprise someone about you?
A: I love fishing and camping

Q: Do you have any pets?
A: a German Shepherd named Cleo and a calico cat named Diana

Q: What is your favorite song?
A: Depends on my mood. But my go-to favorites are the Beatles, Aerosmith, Bach, Beethoven and Mozart

Q: Places you have lived?
A: Born in Denver, CO; grew up in Atlanta, GA; went to school in Nevada, MO (pronounced Ne-vay-duh) and Augusta, GA; and lived in Norfolk, VA and Savannah, GA

Q: What schools did attend?
A: I went to a private women’s college, Cottey College and Augusta State University

Q: What are your pastimes?
A: I like learning and exploring historical sites. Right now I spend a huge part of my time chasing my toddler and smiling at my newborn.

Q: Who would you like to meet before you die?
A: Queen Elizabeth II, Queen Maxima (Netherlands), Crown Princess Victoria of Sweden (I have a huge interest in the royal families of Europe past and present)

Leave a comment