SAVANNAH SPOTLIGHT on Cynthia Wright

Cynthia Wright is currently the Public Relations Coordinator at Carriage Trade PR agency, and a member of the Visibility Team. This May, Wright graduated from Georgia Southern University with a Bachelors in Communications focusing on Public Relations. She has recently been honored with LEAP Certification from GSU, standing for Leadership, Experience, Academics and Professionalism. Wright was one of six students at GSU to be accredited with LEAP Certification. She also graduated from the 2014 Savannah Speechcraft for Professional Women class. The 4-session course was developed by Toastmasters International to boost professional women’s communication skills. While working on her undergraduate degree, Wright was a member of Kappa Kappa Gamma and a writer for the PRSSA newsletter team. She was the recipient of the HOPE scholarship for four years, and ranked on the Dean’s list. In high school, Wright majored in Communications at Savannah Arts Academy, and was a member of FBLA. Wright also was a member of the Savannah Christian Web Tech Team, and earned national recognition at the International Student Media Festival in 2004 for “Escape from Vietnam”, a website created by Wright and three of her peers.

Cynthia Wright, PR Coordinator for Carriage Trade PR, Inc.

Cynthia Wright, PR Coordinator for Carriage Trade PR, Inc.

CYNTHIA’S SPOTLIGHT:
Q: What is your favorite book?
A: Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass, by Lewis Carroll

Q: What is your favorite quote?
A: “Everything I’ve learned in life can be summed up in three words: It Goes On.” – Robert Frost

Q: Where is your dream vacation?
A: I would love to visit Ireland. I have distant relatives there and would love to reconnect with them.

Q: Where have you traveled?
A: In the States: California, Colorado, Virginia, Tennessee, N. Carolina, S. Carolina, Florida, Alabama, Louisiana, Illinois.
Internationally: Mexico, Bahamas, France, Holland and Italy.

Q: What is #1 on your bucket list?
A: I would love to fly a plane.

Q: What is something that would surprise someone about you?
A: I know how to catch lobster in the Keys. My family drove down to Key West for a week, and my father taught me how to fish and snorkel. It’s quite an adrenaline rush.

Q: Do you have any pets?
A: When I was a freshman at GSU, I decided to sell my books after spring semester and rescue a puppy from animal control. Charlie Bones is a four-year-old black lab mix. Surprisingly, he is afraid of water, but that doesn’t stop him from following me around where ever I go. I strongly encourage anyone to think about adoption when considering buying a dog.

Q: What’s your creative outlet?
A: I love to write in my journal. Writing has always been a passion of mine, and keeping my thoughts, prayers and feelings in written word helps me grow as a person and a professional. I also love to sing and dance.

Leave a Reply

