Author Rowan Wolfe Announces The Publication Of Murder In The Park

(SAVANNAH, GA) Rowan Wolfe announces the publication of Murder in the Park, the third book in a series of fact-based crime/military thrillers.

Like the two previous books, the story begins with a real event. In this case, the supposed suicide of an assistant legal counsel to the White House during the Clinton administration. And just like the first two books, Wolfe has changed names “To protect the innocent and the guilty.”

The author insists that this story is NOT about Hilary Clinton.

“It’s a continuation of the first two books with the same recurring characters,” she says. Wolfe’s fast-paced, action-packed thriller will take the reader from Washington, D.C., to a South American drug cartel compound in the the Atlantic Ocean off the coast of Florida, the Appalachian Mountains, Savannah, Georgia, and all points in-between.

Wolfe admits that she has a very vivid imagination and was once told by a contact at the FBI that she has “incredible insight.” After seven years of research, Murder in the Park incorporates both fact and fiction, and “It will be up to the reader to decide which is which,” Wolfe adds.

Rowan Wolfe was born in England, but is now a U.S. citizen. She was “bitten by the writing bug” while living and working as the marketing director for a corporation in Connecticut. A former journalist with degrees in marketing and graphic design, Wolfe moved to Annapolis, Maryland, in 1998, and won the Maryland Writers’ Association Annual Fiction Contest in 1999. A few months later, she began sponsoring midshipmen at the United States Naval Academy. Wolfe’s crime and military thrillers are loaded with authenticity and well-researched detail. The plots for The Trial of Evan Gage, Incident at Tybee Island and Murder in the Park are based on actual events. This theme will continue in the next planned sequels of a four (maybe five or more) book series. Read chapters and synopses from the Rowan Wolfe thriller series at

Wolfe and her Welsh Pembroke Corgis now live in the South. Writing under the pen name Carolyn Eastwood, she just launched a new series of dog detective mysteries, written for adults but very suitable for children ten and up. The series is set in the Savannah area and star the author’s four Welsh Pembroke Corgis. Each book in the series is illustrated by Wolfe. To view chapters and synopses, visit

A portion of the proceeds from this series will be donated to CorgiAid, a nonprofit organization founded to provide financial assistance to corgis and corgi mixes, as a way to say “thank you” for all of the great work they do. For more information on CorgiAid, visit


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s